No, this is a completely separate account that you will set up independent of any other SISSFiT-related login.
The app is separate from any guide or challenge on our website, however, once you subscribe to the app you will have access to ALL of the programs, challenges, and workouts within the app! PLUS, they're audio-coached, so you'll no longer need to print out PDFs.
Your card will be charged the day your trials ends and then on that same day of each month thereafter (so long as you continue your subscription).
When you cancel your subscription at least 24 hours prior to the next billing cycle you will have access to your app throughout the remainder of the current billing cycle and will not be charged again (unless you reactivate your subscription).
In the app we offer our full Accelerate program + strength guide. All of these treadmill workouts are audio coached and the strength workouts have video demonstrations
We also offer different 4-week programs and a 4-week Prenatal Strength Program
In addition to these challenges and programs, we offer our Tuesday Toning workouts and a handful of other 8-30 minute treadmill workouts.
*Remember to select "Use as default payment method" and delete your old card to ensure the payment is directed correctly.
If you purchased the app via our website, follow these cancellation instructions:
Please note, you must cancel at least 24 hours prior to the next billing cycle in order to not be charged.
If you purchased the app via the Apple App Store, see cancellation instructions here: http://support.apple.com/kb/ht4098
If you purchased the app via the Google Play Store, see cancellation instructions here: https://support.google.com/googleplay/answer/7018481?co=GENIE.Platform%3DDesktop&hl=en
If you just exit the pop up, it will continue to show up - but if you click 'Authorize' and then hit 'Don't Allow' it won't come up again!